Tshwane University of Technology Department of Fine & Applied Arts

Pretoria, 24 Du Toit Street

The School is situated on Pretoria's mid-city campus and offers fully equipped studios for glass-making, ceramics, sculpture painting, drawing, printed image (which includes photography and printmaking), a computer centre and excellent library facilities.
The art department is amongst the larger Fine Arts Departments in Southern Africa. Many of South Africa's leading artists among its former students and staff. These include the likes of Esias Bosch, Jean Beeton, Braam Kruger, Gunter van der Reis, Ian Redelinghuys, James MacNamara, Kevin Roberts, Egon Tania, Danie de Wet, Henk Serfontein, Zondi Skozana, Solly Malope, Michael Tefo, Cecile Heystek, Leon Theron, Maxi Pretorius and many more.

Ingrid Stevens (Department Head), Jan Van Der Merwe, Carl Jeppe, Irene Botes, Alice Grobler

24 Du Toit Street
South Africa

T: +27 (0)12 382 6159
F: +27 (0)12 382 6184
E: cugnolice@tut.ac.za / botesjc@tut.ac.za